Moray Family History Sharing

Chapman Codes for Scotland

Chapman Codes for other UK counties can be found on one of the sister sites

Pre 1974 Post 1974
ABD Aberdeenshire ANS Angus (Forfarshire) BOR Borders
ARL Argyllshire AYR Ayrshire CEN Central Region
BAN Banffshire BEW Berwickshire DGY Dumfries & Gallway
BUT Bute CAI Caithness FIF Fife
CLK Clackmannanshire DFS Dumfriesshire GMP Grampian
DNB Dunbartonshire ELN East Lothian HLD Highland
FIF Fifeshire HAD Haddingtonshire (ELN) LTN Lothian
INV Inverness-shire KCD Kincardineshire OKI Orkney Isles
KKD Kircudbright-shire KRS Kinross SHI Shetland Isles
LKS Lanarkshire MLN Midlothian STD Strathclyde
MOR Moray NAI Nairnshire TAY Tayside
OKI Orkney Isles PEE Peebleshire WIS Western Isles
PER Perthshire RFW Renfrewshire    
ROC Ross & Cromarty ROX Roxburghshire    
SEL Selkirkshire SHI Shetland Isles    
STI Stirlingshire SUT Sutherland    
WLN West Lothian WIG Wigtownshire  


L10 Web Stats Reporter 3.15 L10 Hit Counter - Free Web Counters
Wakefield Family History Sharing