Wakefield Family History Sharing


Diocese of Wakefield Church of England

Parish Registers avialable on Microfiche

A quick guide so that when visiting the Archives you will have already taken note of the reference numbers of the Parish you would like to research before your visit. All the fiche for the Diocese of Wakefield are available at any of the West Yorkshire Archive Services repositories

This list includes Parishes in the Wakefield area aswell as Huddersfield, Batley, Barnsley, Cleckheaton, Morley (& part of Leeds), Halifax, Dewsbury & Todmorden. A very good part of West Yorkshire is covered

A - L ¦ M - Z

Marsden St Bartholomew WDP143 1734
Meltham St Bartholomew WDP163 1669
Meltham Mills St James WDP167 1838
Middlestown St Luke WDP200 1877
Midhope (see also Bradfield at Sheffield Archives) St James WDP29 1813
Milnsbridge St Luke WDP154 1844
Mirfield St Mary the Virgin WDP1 1559
Mixenden Holy Nativity WDP205 1958
Moldgreen Christ Church WDP206 1863
Monk Bretton St Paul WDP61 1839
Moorthorpe (see South Elmsall)      
Morley St Paul WDP194 1874
Morley St Peter with Churwell WDP195 1830
Mount Pellon (see Halifax)      
Mytholmroyd St Michael WDP98 1844
Netherthong All Saints WDP18 1830
Netherton St Andrew WDP200 1881
New Mill Christ Church WDP162 1830
Newsome St John the Evangelist WDP128 1872
Norland St Luke WDP93 1866
Normanton All Saints WDP151 1537
Norristhorpe All Souls WDP88 1923
North Elmsall (see Badsworth)      
Northowram St Matthew WDP114 1893
Osset (see also South Ossett) Holy & undivided Trinity WDP180 1792
Outlane (see Stainland)      
Outwood St Mary Magdalene WDP103 1858
Ovenden St George WDP204 1877
Paddock All Saints WDP119 1830
Pennistone St John the Baptist WDP28 1644
Pontefract All Saints WDP225 1842
Pontefract St Giles WDP40 1585
Primrose Hill - Huddersfield St Matthew WDP123 1914
Purwell St Andrew WDP210 1902

Purston & South Featherstone

St Thomas WDP223 1878
Rashcliffe St Stephen WDP123 1864
Raistrick St John the Divine WDP30 1893
Raistrick St Matthew WDP52 1719
Ravensthorpe St Saviour WDP166 1864
Ripponden St Bartholomew WDP21 1684
Robertown, Liversedge All Saints WDP193 1845
Royston St John the Baptist WDP136 1557
Ryhill St James WDP216 1876
Salterhebble All Saints WDP63 1847
Sandal St Catherine WDP215 1876
Sandal St Helen WDP20 1651
Savile Town St Mary's Mission WDP169 1890
Scammonden (see Slaithwaite & West Scammonden)      
Scholes, Cleckheaton St's Philip and James WDP161 1877
Scisset St Augustine WDP142 1839
Sharlston St Luke WDP51 1887
Shelly Emmanuel WDP65 1868
Shepley St Paul WDP60 1848
Siddall St Mark WDP192 1880
Silkstone All Saints WDP137 1558
Skelmanthorpe St Aiden WDP64 1895
Slaithwaite & East Scammonden St James WDP120 1679
South Crosland Holy Trinity WDP198 1829
South Elmsall St Mary WDP213 1910
South Elmsall (Moorthorpe) St Peter & St Paul WDP213 1944
South Kirkby All Saints WDP168 1620
South Ossett Christ Church WDP189 1851
Southowram St Ann in the Grove WDP58 1813
Sowerby St George WDP138 1840
Sowerby St Peter WDP138 1668
Sowerby Cottonstones St Mary WDP138 1848
Sowerby Thorpe St John WDP138 1880
Sowerby Bridge Christ Church WDP93 1709
Staincliffe Christ Church WDP232 1867
Staincross St John WDP236 1928
Stainland St Andrew WDP87 1782
Stanley St Peter WDP191 1824
Thornes St James WDP80 1831
Thornhill St Michael & All Angels WDP14 1580
Thornhill Lees Holy Innocents WDP169 1858
Thurgoland Holy Trinity WDP158 1843
Thurlstone St Saviour WDP190 1906
Thurstonland St Thomas WDP144 1862
Todmorden - Harley Wood All Saints WDP46 1859
Todmorden Christ Church WDP46 1675
Todmorden Cross Stone WDP41 1678
Todmorden St Mary WDP46 1865
Upper Hopton St John WDP218 1846
Upperthong St John the Evangelist WDP34 1846
Wakefield All Saints (Cathedral) WDP3 1613
Wakefield Holy Trinity WDP4 1843
Wakefield St Andrew WDP152 1845
Wakefield St John WDP45 1795
Wakefield St Mark WDP152 1897
Wakefield St Mary WDP152 1845
Wakefield St Michael WDP94 1862
Walsden St Peter WDP104 1845
Warley St John the Evangelist WDP54 1876
Warmfield St Peter WDP75 1595
Wentbridge (see Darrington)      
West Bretton Chapel WDP181 1750
West Bretton (see also Woolley)      
West Ardsley (see Woodkirk)      
West Scammonden St Bartholomew WDP107 1746
West Town (see Dewsbury)      
West Vale St John the Evangelist WDP117 1882
Whitley (see Kellington)      
Whitley Lower St Mary WDP186 1846
Whitwood St Philip WDP140 1865
Whitwood Mere All Saints WDP141 1864
Wilshaw St Mary WDP171 1863
Womersley St Martin WDP68 1564
Woodhouse - Huddersfield Christ Church WDP42 1824
Woodkirk St Mary WDP108 1652

L10 Web Stats Reporter 3.15
L10 Hit Counter - Free Web Counters
Wakefield Family History Sharing